Who were the Five Fallen Kings? Rev 17:10

Full-Preterists and Partial-Preterists agree
Tribulation--> 70AD
Post Reply
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2021 9:26 pm
Location: United States

Who were the Five Fallen Kings? Rev 17:10

Unread post by N.A.Basket »

The angel says there are 7 kings and that 5 had fallen. Who were the five that had fallen?

Rev 17:10-11 NHEB

10 They are seven kings. Five have fallen, the one is, the other has not yet come. When he comes, he must continue a little while.

11 The beast that was, and is not, is himself also an eighth, and is of the seven; and he goes to destruction.
Preterist for now. Later I'll call you a heretic.
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2021 8:21 pm

Re: Who were the Five Fallen Kings? Rev 17:10

Unread post by ProphecyHistory.com »

  1. Pompey the Great
  2. Julius Caesar
  3. Augustus Caesar
  4. Tiberius Caesar
  5. Gaius "Caligula" Caesar
Covenant people of that period, (Jews), would have started the count with the first head of Rome to hold possession of Jerusalem, the covenant city and its temple, (which Pompey assaulted and forcibly entered personally, even into the Holy of Holies). Thus, Pompey, ("Imperator" by his loyal troops), cannot be overlooked and must be listed first, #1.

This would make Claudius Caesar the head "that now is", (#6), identifying the time period in which Revelation and most, if not all, of the New Testament was written, approximately 41-54 AD, when New Covenant people were "turning the world upside down."

Claudius Caesar, (#6), was taken out of the way and replaced by Nero Caesar, (#7), who authorized the war against the Covenant people, (both New and Old), and it's place of origin, Israel, Jerusalem and temple.

Vespasian, being the next head of Rome holding possession of Jerusalem, was then recognised as the 8th king/head.  With revived determination, Vespasian went on to finish what Nero had started against God's covenant people.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests